SKITOUREN IM MUNZUR - UND KACKARGEBIRGE

SKI TOURS IN THE MUNZUR AND KACKAR MOUNTAINS

The Munzur and Kesis mountains are located in the middle of the Anatolian highlands, the highest peaks rise up to 3,500m. This area is an insider tip of the best ski tourers in Turkey. The starting point is the city of Erzincan, 1,600 m high, on the historic Silk Road. We continue to these mountains in the Kackar Mountains in the Turkish Caucasus. The mountains offer tours for every taste - steep valleys or wide snow areas for enjoyable descents.

CHARACTERISTICS OF THE TOUR

These tours require good physical condition and good skiing skills . The ascents and descents are consistently long. On average, 1,400 - 1,600 vertical meters can be mastered per day, which is why the descents are correspondingly long. The maximum steepness of the routes is about 30 °. The selected mountains are ideal ski mountains for enthusiastic ski mountaineers. Great, exotic destinations that, apart from the necessary physical condition, do not require any special skiing skills.

TOUR ITINERARY

 

1st day: light over Istanbul to Erzincan
Arrival in Erzincan, 20 min. Transfer to the city center to the Hotel Eriza. Overnight stay.

2nd day: Ski tour Ski tour to Bakirli mountain (3,050 m)
45 min drive to Tatlisu village. From here it goes through a canyon, then across wide slopes to the summit of Bakirli Dagi. The ascent begins at 1,400 m. The descent follows the same route. The descent is about 8 km.

3rd day: Ski tour to Kalecik Mountain (3,070 m)
1 hour drive to the village of Kalecik. At the end of the village, the ascent leads through a narrow valley. Then the valley opens and the ascent leads first flat, then steeply up to one of the numerous peaks of the mountain at 3,070 m. The descent follows the same route.

4th day: Ski tour to Kazankaya Mountain (2,700 m) and further to Mt. Ergan (3,230 m)
The drive to the village takes 1 hour. Mount Kazankaya is climbed first (2,700 m). Depending on the weather conditions, there is the possibility to continue to Mount Ergan (3,230 m). Then the descent from Berg Ergan to the ski center of Erzincan. Length of the descent about 8 km.

 

5th day: Change of location, drive via Erzurum to Yaylalar
With the transfer bus 180 km along the former silk road to Erzurum. It is the largest city in the east of Turkey and is just under 1,900 m high, making it the highest city in Turkey. In the city we visit an old madrasah, the great mosque from the Ottoman period (17th century). Afterwards, after a lunch together, 4 hours drive through the mountain landscape over the Coruh valley to the village of Yaylalar (location 1,930 m) to the Camyuva pension.

 

6th day: Ski tour to the Yüncüler Pass (3,140 m)
Depending on the snow conditions, the ski tours usually start directly from the pension. The first ski tour starts near the village of Olgunlar (last settlement before the mountains, lies at 2,100 m) and climbs continuously through a valley to the long Güngörmez mountain range. Arrived on the Yüncüler Pass, one of the numerous summits is quickly climbed, from which there is a great panorama. The highest point of the climb is 3,140 m. The descent follows the same route, mostly to the village of Yaylalar. The length of the descent is over 7 km.

 

7th day: Lanetleme Pass (3,225 m)
It starts again from the village of Olgunlar. Along a slope it goes up over the Döbe Alm up to the Lanetleme Pass at 3,225 m. The descent follows the same valley down to the small settlement of Olgunlar. The length of the descent is about 8 km, if the conditions are right, just under 10 km.

 

8th day: Güngörmez Mountains (2,995 m)
Immediately from the guesthouse, above the village, the ascent through a pine forest to a notch, then along a valley slope to one of the numerous peaks of the Güngörmez chain at 2,995 m. The descent follows a different route, through a partially narrow valley down to the village of Yaylalar. The length of the descent is about 5 km.

 

9th day: Güngörmez Mountains (3,000 m)
The last ski tour starts at the pension. At the edge of the village it goes into the forest where the steep climb begins. After the forest, you go back to an altitude of 2,990 m on one of the numerous peaks of the Güngörmez chain (which are part of the Kackar Mountains). The ascent ends at 3,000 m (higher depending on the conditions). The descent takes place partly through a narrow channel, partly through the forest down into the Coruh valley, below the village of Yaylalar, to which a slope descent leads through the forest. The length of the descent is about 5 km.

 

10th day: journey home
4 hours drive to Erzurum to the airport, flight home.

ACCOMMODATION

 

We stay in Erzincan in the Boutique Hotel Eriza with breakfast and in the village of Yaylalar in the pension with half board.

THE SKI TOURS

 

7 guided day ski tours from the hotel in the mountains around Erzincan with a height of up to 3,550 m and in the Kackar Mountains from the village of Yaylalar with steepnesses of 30 ° - 35 °.

 

GUIDE

 

Up to 8 people German or English speaking mountain guide. From the 9th person, another ski mountain guide.

 

PERMIT

 

Currently no restrictions and no specific permit required (status 2020).

SKIING GEAR

 

You bring your own gear

 

TOUR DATES

On request

 

DEADLINE

1 week before the travel date

 

OUR SERVICES

  • On request, flights from all major European airports via Istanbul to Erzincan and back from Erzurum

  • All necessary land transfers

  • Mid-class hotel in Erzincan including breakfast

  • Pension Camyuva in Yaylalar

  • Ski mountain guide from our company

  • German or English speaking tour guide throughout the trip

  • Detailed equipment list

 

Subject to changes depending on the weather and conditions!

INQUIRY

Caria Pan Travel Agency

Güzeloluk Mah. Yuvam sitesi

1820. Sok. No 18/3 A Blok Daire 3

TR - 07230 Muratpasa/Antalya

Phone: +90 0242 999 10 23 or
+90 0850 283 08 74

Email: info(at)alpine-turkey.com

We are member of:

Our partner for ski gear:

Powder  Logo.jpg
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

skiararat.com is a brand of Caria Pan Travel

Home     Über uns     Team      Kontakt      Impressum       Fotogalerie

Skitouren im Munzurgebirge und Kackargebirge

Die Munzur und Kesis Berge liegen inmitten des Anatolischen Hochlandes, die höchsten Gipfel ragen bis 3.500m auf. Dieses Gebiet ist ein Geheimtipp der besten Skitourengeher der Türkei. Ausgangsort ist die 1.600 m hoch gelegene Stadt Erzincan an der historischen Seidenstrasse gelegen. Weiter geht es nach diesen Bergen in das Kackargebirge im türkischen Kaukasus. Die Berge bieten Touren für jeden Geschmack - steile Täler oder weite Schneeflächen für genussvolle Abfahrten.

Ablauf der Reise:

 

  1. Tag: Flug über Istanbul nach Erzincan
    Ankunft in Erzincan, 20 Min. Transfer in das Stadtzentrum zum Hotel Eriza. Übernachtung.

     

  2. Tag: Skitour Skitour zum Berg Bakirli (3.050 m)
    45 Min. Fahrt zum Dorf Tatlisu. Von hier aus geht es durch ein Canyon durch, danach über breite Hänge zum Gipfel des Bakirli Dagi. Der Aufstieg beginnt bei 1.400 m. Die Abfahrt erfolgt über den gleichen Weg. Die Abfahrt beträgt etwa 8 km.

     

  3. Tag: Skitour zum Berg Kalecik (3.070 m)
    1 knappe Stunde Fahrt zum Dorf Kalecik. Am Ende des Dorfes führt der Aufstieg durch ein enges Tal. Danach öffnet sich das Tal und der Aufstieg führt zuerst flach, dann steiler werdend hoch zu einem der zahlreichen Gipfeln des Berges auf 3.070 m Höhe. Die Abfahrt erfolgt über den gleichen Weg.

     

  4. Tag: Skitour zum Berg Kazankaya (2.700 m) und weiter zum Mt. Ergan (3.230 m)
    Die Fahrt zum Dorf dauert 1 Stunde. Zuerst wird der Berg Kazankaya bestiegen (2.700 m). Je nach Wetterverhältnis bietet sich die Möglichkeit zum Berg Ergan (3.230 m) weiterzugehen. Danach erfolgt die Abfahrt von Berg Ergan zum Skizentrum von Erzincan. Länge der Abfahrt etwa 8 km.

     

  5. Tag: Standortwechsel, Fahrt über Erzurum nach Yaylalar
    Mit dem Transferbus 180 km entlang der ehemaligen Seidenstraße Fahrt nach Erzurum. Sie ist die größte Stadt im Osten der Türkei und liegt knapp auf 1.900 m Höhe und ist somit die höchstgelegene Großstadt der Türkei. In der Stadt besichtigen wir eine alte Medresse, die große Moschee aus der Osmanischen Zeit (17. Jhd.). Anschließend nach einem gemeinsamen Mittagessen 4 Stunden Fahrt durch Berglandschaft über das Coruh Tal zum Dorf Yaylalar (Lage 1.930 m) zur Camyuva – Pension.

     

  6. Tag: Skitour zum Yüncüler - Pass (3.140 m)
    Die Skitouren gehen je nach Schneelage meistens direkt von der Pension los. Die erste Skitour beginnt nahe der Ortschaft Olgunlar (letzte Siedlung vor den Bergen, liegt auf 2.100 m) und steigt durchgehend durch ein Tal auf die lange Güngörmez – Bergkette. Auf dem Yüncüler – Pass angekommen wird schnell noch einer der zahlreichen Gipfel bestiegen von dem sich ein tolles Panorama bietet. Der höchste Punkt der Besteigung ist 3.140 m. Die Abfahrt erfolgt über die gleiche Route, meist bis zum Dorf Yaylalar. Die Länge der Abfahrt beträgt über 7 km.
     

  7. Tag: Lanetleme Pass (3.225 m)
    Wieder geht es vom Dorf Olgunlar los. Entlang einem Hang geht es hoch über die Döbe Alm hinauf zum Lanetleme Pass auf 3.225 m. Die Abfahrt erfolgt über das gleiche Tal hinunter zur kleinen Siedlung Olgunlar. Die Länge der Abfahrt ist etwa 8 km, wenn die Verhältnisse stimmen, so knapp 10 km.

     

  8. Tag: Güngörmez Berge (2.995 m)
    Gleich von der Pension aus, oberhalb des Dorfes beginnt der Aufstieg durch einen Kiefernwald auf eine Scharte, danach geht es an einem Talhang entlang auf einen der zahlreichen Gipfel der Güngörmez – Kette auf 2.995 m. Die Abfahrt erfolgt über eine andere Route, durch ein teilweise enges Tal hinunter bis zum Dorf Yaylalar. Die Länge der Abfahrt beträgt etwa 5 km.

     

  9. Tag: Güngörmez Berge (3.000 m)
    Die letzte Skitour beginnt bei der Pension. Gleich am Dorfrand geht es in den Wald hinein wo der steile Aufstieg beginnt. Nach dem Wald geht es den Rücken auf 2.990 m hoch auf einen der zahlreichen Gipfel der Güngörmez – Kette (welche ein Teil des Kackar – Gebirge sind). Die Besteigung endet auf 3.000 m (je nach Verhältnisse auch höher). Die Abfahrt erfolgt teils durch eine enge Rinne, teils durch den Wald hinunter in das Coruh Tal, unterhalb des Dorfes Yaylalar zu dem eine Hangabfahrt durch den Wald führt. Länge der Abfahrt beträgt etwa 5 km.

     

  10. Tag: 4 Stunden Fahrt nach Erzurum zum Flughafen, Heimflug.

Unterkunft:

Sie wohnen in Erzincan im Boutique Hotel Eriza mit Frühstück und im Dorf Yaylalar in der Pension mit Halbpension.

 

Die Skitouren:

7 geführte Tages - Skitouren vom Hotel aus in den Bergen um Erzincan mit einer Höhe bis zu 3.550 m und im Kackargebirge vom Dorf Yaylalar aus mit Steilheitsgraden von 30 ° - 35°.

 

Führung:

Bis zu 8 Personen ein Skibergführer mit deutsch - oder englischen Sprachkenntnissen. Ab der 9. Person jeweils ein weiterer Skibergführer. Über unsere Skibergführer erfahren Sie mehr auf der Teamseite...

 

Permit:

Derzeit keine Einschränkungen und kein bestimmter Permit erforderlich (Stand 2018).

 

Skiausrüstung:

Bringen Sie selbst mit

 

Termine:

26.12.2018 - 04.01.2019

18.01.2019 - 27.01.2019

14.02.2019 - 23.02.2019

------------------------------

24.01.2020 - 09.02.2020

07.02.2020 - 16.02.2020

 

Anmeldeschluss:

ist 1 Woche vor dem Reisedatum.

 

Unsere Leistungen:

  • Auf Wunsch Flüge aus allen gängigen Flughäfen Europas über Istanbul nach Erzincan und zurück von Erzurum

  • Alle notwendigen Landtransporte 

  • Mittelklassehotel in Erzincan mit Frühstück 

  • Pension Camyuva in Yaylalar

  • Skibergführer unserer Firma

  • Deutsch- oder englischsprachiger Reiseleiter während der gesamten Reise

  • Detaillierte Ausrüstungsliste

 

Änderungen je nach Wetter und Bedingungen vorbehalten!

SKITOUR

Contact us:

Caria Pan Travel Agency

Güzeloluk Mah. Yuvam sitesi

1820. Sok. No 18/3 A Blok Daire 3

TR - 07230 Muratpasa/Antalya

Phone: +90 0242 999 10 23 or
+90 0850 283 08 74

Email: info(at)alpine-turkey.com

We are member of:

Our ski equipment partner:

Powder  Logo.jpg